Lucity Mobile Licensing - How it works

Ali Tuttle -

Lucity Mobile

Named Products Model (aka seat licensing)

If you have the Lucity Mobile product in the named product or seat licensing model, the app should only be installed on the devices that you want to use with Lucity Mobile. This is because once you log in to the app from a device, it will be designated as a device that is consuming a seat of Lucity Mobile unless/until you deactivate or delete the license manually.

If you decide that you want to delete it off of a certain device and put it on a different device, you can do that using the license manager through the web app.

Example: You have 5 seats/licenses of Lucity Mobile. You install it on the 5 devices that you want to consume those licenses. If you need to change one of the 5 devices you are using, you must deactivate/delete the license before you can log in from a different device.

Named User Model

If you have the Lucity Mobile product in the named user licensing model, the app can be installed on as many devices as you want to (and any combination of devices - iPad, tablet, phone etc) but only people who are listed as one of the named users in the Lucity security program can log in. It is possible for a named user to be logged in to more than one device at the same time.

Note: A named user is assigned to an individual and it is not permissible to share accounts.

Lucity Mobile Warehouse

This license does not follow the same path as the Lucity Mobile licenses do. This is due to the fact that it is part of the Lucity Work license. What that means is that you have access to Lucity Mobile Warehouse if you own Lucity Work. 

Named Products Model (aka seat licensing)

You can install Lucity Mobile Warehouse on as many devices as you want. When you log into it, it is consuming a seat of your Lucity Work licenses.

Named User Model

You can install Lucity Mobile Warehouse on as many devices as you want. Only people that are listed as a named user within the Lucity security program can log into the program.

Note: A named user is assigned to an individual and it is not permissible to share accounts.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments